Loyal Bandit LOGO BLANC

The Whisky of the Voyous Gentlemen

LOYAL BANDIT is the very expression of French Flair. It is this French creative know-how that makes this Single Malt a hymn to French impertinence.

LE FRENCH FLAIR

This is the true story of a Voyou Gentleman who became the creator of a top-of-the-range French whisky with an inimitable taste. A former French rugby player, Clément PRAUD has broken with the established codes of his sport to create an unprecedented adventure. Accompanied by his Master Distiller, his ambition is to create a high quality Single Malt Whisky with an accessible taste.

The adventure began in the Charente, an emblematic region renowned for its unrivalled expertise in the production of refined, flavoursome spirits. It is here, under the guidance of his Master Distiller, that Clément makes a rich and complex French grain whisky, offering a unique and contrasting palette of aromas. Join us for a unique taste journey around whisky made in France.

Clin d’Oeil

The name is a nod to rugby, the thuggish sport played by gentlemen. It plays on a way of life. To consume “Bandit Loyal” is to adopt codes of honour, to be driven by the same philosophy, to join a passionate and committed community.

Values

LEADERSHIP & PASSION

Believing in yourself, improvising, surpassing yourself, reinventing yourself, taking unusual initiatives… This is what shapes our style, our “French flair”. Our fighting spirit, combined with our love of beauty and good taste, drives us to make the best French whisky according to our own criteria.

SOLIDARITY & INTEGRITY

Our whiskies are designed to bring people together. They connect us to each other without differentiation. Friendship and conviviality are at the heart of our convictions. Ethics, respect, integrity, solidarity and responsibility are the values that drive us every day.

DISCIPLINE & RESPECT

Produced in the Charente region of France, our single malt whiskies benefit from exceptional expertise in the production of noble, elegant and refined spirits. Faithful to the traditions of Cognac and ambassadors of French excellence, we distil and refine our whiskies with patience, rigour and sobriety.

Tasting notes

The nose is fine and structured, with notes of cereals, sweet spices,
vanilla and wood.

The attack on the palate is clean and straightforward, with fruity aromas, woody and light tobacco notes and a velvety finish that gives it a lovely harmony.

Clément Praud

“A former professional rugby player who played in La Rochelle, Nevers and Cognac/Saint-Jean-d’Angély, I decided at the age of 35 to embark on a completely new adventure. Driven by an entrepreneurial spirit and passionate about the world of spirits, particularly whiskies, in 2020 I set up my own company, DRAUP SPIRITS, with the aim of designing and distributing French spirits in my own image.

My credo is French Flair!
With unique creations such as Ben Cocky and Lim Vodka, I’m committed to preserving the values that forged me. I create spirits that bring people together and cultivate conviviality. Respectful and disciplined, I have surrounded myself with the best experts in Charente to develop recipes of exceptional quality.

DRAUP SPIRITS embodies authentic French craftsmanship, combining commitment, quality and innovation. Discover unique spirits and immerse yourself in my heritage, combining the spirit of rugby with a passion for spirits”.

Discover our spirits

Contact

13 + 15 =

Loyal Bandit LOGO BLANC

Le Whisky des Voyous Gentlemen

LOYAL BANDIT est l’expression même du French Flair. C’est ce savoir-faire créatif français qui fait de ce Single Malt un hymne à l’impertinence française.

LE FRENCH FLAIR

C’est l’histoire vraie d’un Voyou Gentleman devenu le créateur d’un whisky français haut de gamme au goût inimitable. Ancien rugbyman français, Clément PRAUD a cassé les codes établis de son sport pour créer une aventure sans précédent. Accompagné de son Maître Distillateur, son ambition est de créer un Single Malt Whisky de grande qualité au goût accessible.

L’aventure a commencé en Charente, région emblématique réputée pour son savoir-faire inégalé dans la production de spiritueux raffinés et savoureux. C’est ici, sous la houlette de son Maître Distillateur, que Clément élabore un whisky de grain français riche et complexe, offrant une palette d’arômes unique et contrastée. Rejoignez-nous pour un voyage gustatif unique autour du whisky made in France.

Clin d’Oeil

Le nom est un clin d’œil au rugby, le sport de voyous pratiqué par les gentlemen. Il joue sur un mode de vie. Consommer « Bandit Loyal », c’est adopter des codes d’honneur, être animé par une même philosophie, rejoindre une communauté passionnée et engagée.

Les valeurs

LEADERSHIP & PASSION

Croire en soi, improviser, se dépasser, se réinventer, prendre des initiatives inhabituelles… C’est tout cela qui façonne notre style, notre « french flair ». Notre combativité, alliée à notre amour du beau et du bon goût, nous pousse à élaborer le meilleur whisky français selon nos propres critères.

SOLIDARITE & INTEGRITE

Nos whiskies sont conçus pour rassembler les gens. Ils nous relient les uns aux autres sans différenciation. L’amitié et la convivialité sont au cœur de nos convictions. L’éthique, le respect, l’intégrité, la solidarité et la responsabilité sont les valeurs qui nous animent au quotidien.

DISCIPLINE & RESPECT

Produits en Charente, nos whiskies single malt bénéficient d’un savoir-faire exceptionnel dans l’élaboration de spiritueux nobles, élégants et raffinés. Fidèles aux traditions du Cognac et ambassadeurs de l’excellence française, nous distillons et affinons nos whiskies avec patience, rigueur et sobriété.

Notes de dégustation

Le nez est fin et structuré, avec des notes de céréales, d’épices douces,
de vanille et de bois.

L’attaque en bouche est nette et franche, avec des arômes fruités, des notes boisées et de tabac blond et une finale veloutée qui lui confère une belle harmonie.

Clément Praud

« Ancien rugbyman professionnel passé par La Rochelle, Nevers, et Cognac/Saint-Jean-d’Angély, je décide à l’âge de 35 ans de me lancer dans une toute nouvelle aventure. Animé par l’esprit d’entrepreneur et passionné par l’univers des spiritueux, en particulier les whiskies, j’ai créé en 2020 ma propre entreprise, DRAUP SPIRITS, dans le but de concevoir et de distribuer des spiritueux français à mon image.

Mon credo ? Le French Flair !

Avec des créations uniques telles que Ben Cocky ou Lim Vodka, je m’attache à préserver les valeurs qui m’ont forgé. Intègre et solidaire, je crée des spiritueux qui rassemblent et cultivent la convivialité. Respectueux et discipliné, j’ai su m’entourer des meilleurs experts charentais pour développer des recettes d’une qualité exceptionnelle.

DRAUP SPIRITS incarne l’artisanat Français authentique, alliant engagement, qualité et innovation. Découvrez des spiritueux uniques et plongez dans mon héritage, mêlant l’esprit du rugby à la passion des spiritueux. »

Découvrez nos spiritueux

Nous contacter

14 + 9 =